Lo tengo


Softcover 76 pp

0,000 opiniones

Información adicional

Inglés (Estados Unidos) · 


AARGH (Artists Against Rampant Government Homophobia) was a 76-page one-off comics anthology published by Mad Love in 1988.

The comic was designed to aid the fight against Clause 28, which was a controversial amendment to the Local Government Act 1988, a British law which was designed to outlaw the "promotion of homosexuality" by local authorities. At that time Alan Moore, who was in a relationship with his wife and their girlfriend, felt that the law was heterosexist and that it would obviously affect them personally. To help their fight Moore formed Mad Love, his own publishing company, to release AARGH.

The title was a mixed collection of almost 40 stories, mostly comics with some text pieces. Moore himself contributed an eight-page story called "The Mirror of Love", with Steve Bissette and Rick Veitch providing art. Other creators included David Lloyd (comics) Robert Crumb, Howard Cruse, Hunt Emerson, Neil Gaiman, Dave Gibbons, Los Bros Hernandez, Garry Leach, Dave McKean, Frank Miller, Harvey Pekar, Savage Pencil, Bill Sienkiewicz, Dave Sim, Posy Simmonds, Art Spiegelman, Alexei Sayle, and Bryan Talbot.

Clause 28 was eventually repealed in 2003. Moore has also reworked "The Mirror of Love" with illustrator José Villarrubia for Top Shelf Productions.

Ver más

Fecha de publicación

Isbn / Código de barras

  • 09513-72-60-2


No hay opiniones

El contenido de esta página se encuentra bajo licencia Creative Commons 4.0 Compartir igual, salvo las imágenes de cómics que son propiedad de sus respectivos autores y editores. Renunciamos al derecho de atribución.